Erwin Harahap

do Now or Never

Installation failed Microsoft Windows SDK 7.1

Posted by Erwin on February 11, 2014

I’m straggling like months and then gave up because of installation failed when I have to install SDK required by my network design in MatLab Simulink. There are no solution to install that SDK in that time, but I ca compile my code using VC++ from Microsoft Visual Studio 2013.

Now, I have to make a new install for MatLab in my note PC, and then I face the same problem. I have to face it since there are no alternative way, even when I put the same solution, installing Visual Studio 2013. C++ Compiler doesn’t work to run the simulink.

Finally problem for Installing SDK is solved. I do the following:

1. Uninstall Microsoft visual C++ 2010 (All)
2. Re-install the SDK 7.1

Installation going fine, and done successfully.

Leave a Reply

 
